• 资源类型:
  • 文件大小: MB
  • 发布时间:2014-8-26 12:52
  • 人       气:342
  • 回复数量:0
发新帖

Title:Schoolism – Self-Taught Painting Creatures
Info:
Learn the methods and philosophies of award-winning artist Bobby Chiu, live-action creature designer for such blockbuster films as Tim Burton’s “Alice in Wonderland” and “Men
in Black 3″. Bobby will guide you through his process, from generating great ideas to bringing them to the screen, realistic and lifelike. Get ready for a jam-packed
curriculum of nine lectures and assignments designed to fill your brain with the knowledge to create compelling, realistic creatures. If you are a “creature person” and want
to take your creatures to the next level, Bobby will help you get there.
“Painting Creatures with Bobby Chiu” consists of 9 lectures presented over 12 weeks.
Lesson 1 – The Idea
One of the most common questions I get is how do I come up with my ideas? In this lecture, we will talk about generating great ideas, how to make them memorable and, more
importantly, how to make them viral.
Lesson 2 – Sketching, Drapery, and Skin
Sketching is to a painting what notes are to an essay. In school, we learn the alphabet to write with but we don’t learn a language to sketch with, so in this lesson, I will
teach you my “sketch language”. You will learn how to create and read your own sketches while understanding every detail.
Lesson 3 – Research, Reference, and Three-Tone Sketches
Great work springs from great preparation. In this lecture, we will discuss how to properly prepare and gather research and reference, how to use it effectively, and the
wonderful three-tone sketch method for creating ideas and composition quickly.
Lesson 4 – Fur
In this lesson, we will unravel the complexities and mysteries of fur. You will learn my methods for creating realistic straight and curly fur from imagination.
Lesson 5 – Rough Tonal