• 发布时间:2012-7-18 08:01
  • 人       气:597
  • 回复数量:0
发新帖
Making Of 'Lobit'(制作Lobit)
By Andrea Lazzarotti
作者:Andrea Lazzarotti
翻译by: yipinsucai.com
文章来源:http://www.3dtotal.com/index_tutorial_detailed.php?roPos=1&catDisplay=1&id=1553

My name is Andrea Lazzarotti and I've been working in the field of computer graphics for the past 10 years. I currently work at TAXFREE FILM of Parma in Italy, in the advertising industry. You can see some of my work here: http://farins.deviantart.com/gallery/
我叫Andrea Lazzarotti ,我已经在视觉图像领域工作10多年了,现在我在一家叫做TAXFREE FILM的意大利帕尔马市的广告公司供职,大家可以在这里看到我的工作成果:http://farins.deviantart.com/gallery/
I took inspiration from my old Canon Super 8 camera to create this little robot. I really love the vintage look of that camera and the very solid materials that it's made from. I first took some reference photos to get an idea about the forms, materials and color combinations. Obviously I did not want to do an exact replica, but it helped to add a touch of vintage to my creation (Fig.01 – 02).
我制作这个小机器人的灵感来源于我的一台很老的Canon Super 8相机,我非常喜欢它解释的材料和怀旧的质感,首先我先找了一些照片作为样式,材质和颜色的参考,实际上我不想做一个一摸一样的复制品,但是这能帮助我找到灵感。

Fig.01

Fig.02
With a new piece I usually start by making some sketches on paper to create the starting form, but in this case I went for a direct approach and started in 3D. I experimented with the body and arms until I found a good form.
我通常一开始制作一个项目是在一些纸上画用来创建构思,但在这种情况下,我用了一个直接的方法,开始就用3 D。我尝试制作身体和手臂什么的,直到我发现了一个很好的形态。
I began with a sphere and built the initial chassis around it (Fig.03 – 04), trying to create a simple, but functional, design. I did the same for the arms, trying not to stray too far from the style that characterized the technology of the time of the Super 8 (Fig.05).
我从一个球体开始,在它周围建立基本底盘(如图3 - 04),试图创建一个简单,但是有功能性、设计性的东西。同样的方法制作机械手臂,控制好不要偏离的想要的风格。

Fig.03

Fig.04

Fig.05
Fig.05