发新帖
Making Of 'It's Going to Rain'
制作'It's Going to Rain'
By Denis Lebedev
作者:Denis Lebedev
Software used/使用软件:
3ds Max, Photoshop
翻译by: yipinsucai.com

My name is Lebedev Denis and I work as a 3D artist at a CG studio in Moscow. It's nice to see so many people are interested in my most recent work and I'm glad to show you my Making Of tutorial.
我的名字是列别捷夫丹尼斯,我的工作是在莫斯科一个CG工作室的3 D的艺术家。很高兴看到那么多的人有兴趣于我最近的工作,我很高兴分享你我的制作教程。
Idea/想法
I wanted to train myself to a higher level and so decided to create a kind of complicated environment scene that I hadn't done before.
我想要训练自己到了一个更高的层次,所以决定创建一种复杂环境下的场景,我之前没有做过的。
I'm really in touch with themes from the Soviet past, thanks to stories from my childhood, and one of the most striking images from this period, in my opinion, is farm machinery like the Belarus MTZ-80I tractor.
我真的在苏联时期接触过这些,感谢童年的生活经历,而那个时代最引人注目的印象在我看来,是白俄罗斯mtz - 80拖拉机。
I imagined how spectacularly this blue tractor would contrast with a ploughed Russian field on a background of fading autumn grass, under transmissions towers and overgrown with wormwood, and knew it was what I wanted to create.
我能想象这个蓝色的巨大的拖拉机是有多壮观,当把它放置在背景辽阔的俄罗斯大片的土地上,背景长满枯草,就就明白这是我想要创造的了。
As with any other work, I started by collecting reference images (Fig.01 – 02).
与任何其他工作一样,我开始收集参考图像((Fig01 - 02)。

Fig.01

Fig.02
Because I wasn't completely sure about the composition of the scene yet, I made more of the model than I eventually needed (Fig.03 – 04).
因为我还不完全确定场景的后期合成,所以我做模型的时候精良丰富。

Fig. 03

Fig. 04
To achieve a final realistic result, I increased the number of polygons and used a noise modifier and deformation in some places (Fig.05 – 07).
为了实现最后真实的效果,我细分了多边形,用noise修改器和和变形工具在一些地方(fig05 - 07)。

Fig. 05

Fig. 06

Fig. 07
Composition/合成
The main stages of composition can be seen in Fig.08.
主要阶段的场景模型如下图

Fig. 08
The composition caused me a lot of headaches. The closer I got to the end, the more I saw that it just wasn't working.
合成场景产生了很多麻烦,越往后我觉得有越多的工作要做。