发新帖
Making Of 'Swamp Hunter'
制作“沼泽猎手”
By Amdeewet
作者:Amdeewet
Software used/使用软件:
3ds Max, ZBrush
翻译by:yipinsucai.com

Hi, everybody. My name is Aleynikov Oleg, I live in Voronezh-city, Russia and I am a 3D modeler. I like character concept art very much. I prefer to create a 3D visual form without previous drawing. I am inspired by such masters as Scott Patton, Tsvetomir Georgiev and Ben Mauro, and films like Avatar. I am thankful to 3DTotal for finding my work interesting and giving me the opportunity to tell you about its creation.
大家好,我是Aleynikov Oleg,我住在Voronezh城,是俄罗斯和我是一个3 D modeler。我喜欢非常艺术概念的角色。我喜欢创建3 D模型在没有预先打草稿的情况下。我受到很多的大师的影响比如Scott Patton, Tsvetomir Georgiev 和 Ben Mauro, 还有《阿凡达》等等。我感谢3 DTotal给我这个机会,让我有机会告诉你关于它的创建过程。
This work was based on the images of the Indians from Mel Gibson's film Apocalypto. But I didn't want to make a typical "man"; I wanted something new and different. I pictured in my mind the inhabitant of a tropical, swampy jungle. I chose to use a frog as my starting point, but I wanted to make my character attractive, without the warty skin that frog's usually have. The prototype for my frog was the Australian White Lipped Treefrog (Fig.01).
这项工作的灵感是基于的印度人从梅尔·吉布森的电影《启示》里的画面。但我不想做一个典型的“人”,我想要一些新的和不同的东西。我想象着在我脑海里的热带的沼泽丛林里的人的形象。我选择使用一只青蛙作为我工作的起点,但是我想让它的性格有吸引力,没有疣蛙通常都有的皮肤。我的青蛙的原型是澳大利亚白色塔拉树蛙(Fig.01)。

Fig.01
Sometimes I start making a character from a silhouette, other times from a head, which becomes a character (spirit) and forms an appearance. This time I used the second variant. I made the most of the possibilites offered by ZSpheres and DynaMesh (Fig.02).
有时我开始制做角色从轮廓开始,也有时候从一个头开始,根据觉得的外观和形状来决定。这一次我用第二种方法。绝大多数时候我从DynaMesh和 ZSpheres开始制作(Fig.02)。

Fig.02